UTSC Department of Student Life » Latest News

By: Department Of Student Life  09-12-2011

UTSC Department of Student Life » Latest News

All students should keep these important dates in mind with regards to the upcoming Fall 2011 semester. Always refer to the Registrar’s Office website at www.utsc.utoronto.ca/registrar for other important registration and financial information.

Tuesday, August 16 Last day to pay fees.
Monday, September 5 Labour Day – University closed.
Thursday, September 8 Classes begin in F and Y courses.
Wednesday, September 14 Last day for students writing deferred examinations in December to adjust their current course load.
Wednesday, September 21 Last day to add F and Y courses.
Monday, October 10 Thanksgiving Day – University closed.
Wednesday, November 16 Last day to drop F courses without academic penalty and have them removed from the transcript.
Thursday, December 1 Last day of classes and last day for submission of term assignments in F courses.

Note: classes are held on this date only for courses that normally meet on a Monday.

Friday, December 2 -
Tuesday, December 6
Study Break.
Friday, December 2 –
Tuesday, December 20
2011 Summer deferred examinations.
Tuesday, December 6
Wednesday, December 7 –
Tuesday, December 20
Final examinations in F courses.
Wednesday, December 21 –
Sunday, January 1
December break – University closed.
Tuesday, February 14 Last day to confirm intention to graduate at the 2012 Spring Convocation.

F= Courses from September to December
Y= Courses from September to AprilLWD= Late Withdrawal

Source: http://www.utsc.utoronto.ca/~registrar/calendars/calendar/index.html


Contact Department Of Student Life

Email

Print this page