Events – Currency Museum - Musée de la monnaie

By: Currency Museum  09-12-2011
Keywords: Currency Museum

Wednesday, 13 July: Blackburn Hamlet – Bilingual Program (14:00)
Thursday, 14 July: Ruth E. Dickinson – English Program (14:00)
Monday, 18 July: Elmvale Acres – Bilingual Program (14:00)
Wednesday, 20 July: Emerald Plaza – English Program (14:00)
Monday, 25 July: Orleans – Bilingual Program (14:00)
Wednesday, 27 July: Hazeldean – English Program (14:00)
Tuesday, 2 August: Rosemount – English Program (14:00)
Wednesday, 3 August: Rideau – Bilingual Program (14:00)
Wednesday, 10 August: Greely – English Program (10:00)
Wednesday, 17 August: St. Laurent – English Program (14:00)

Pirates’ Money and Buried Treasure

Strap on your eye-patches and practice your “avast ye swabs!”. It’s time for all you landlubbers to set sail with the  Currency Museum team as they help you swashbuckle  your way through games, crafts and activities about pirates and their treasure.   Ages 6-12. Registration with library is required.

Keywords: Currency Museum

Other products and services from Currency Museum


Events – Currency Museum - Musée de la monnaie - events

In some of the paintings the shredded bank notes take on an ethereal quality, money is glimpsed through windows or seen being carried on an imagined wind. Rescued from the refuse, it now swirls in circulation, collects in deposits and shows what it really means to be made of money. The paper money – retired by its producer, the Bank of Canada – gets a new lease on life in Jean Côté’s vibrant works.