Township of Springwater - Administration

By: Township Of Springwater  09-12-2011


Chief Administrative Officer

The Chief Administrative Officer leads the Senior Management Team comprised of:

  • Director of Corporate Services/Clerk

  • Director of Finance/Treasurer 

  • Chief Building Official

  • Director of Fire and Emergency Services/Fire Chief 

  • Manager of Recreation Services

  • Director of Planning 

  • Director of Public Works 

Clerk's Office

The Clerk is responsible for all statutory duties under the Municipal Act and other legislation. The Clerk records the Minutes and prepares all By-laws. The Clerk also acts as the Licensing Officer, Vital Statistics Division Registrar, Election Returning Officer and Freedom of Information Coordinator.

The Clerk's Office oversees the distribution and enforcement of various licenses and permits including auctioneers, campgrounds, kennels, lotteries, refreshment vehicles and special occasion permits.


Contact Township Of Springwater


Print this page

Other products and services from Township Of Springwater


Township of Springwater - Services

The Township of Springwater Administration Offices are located in the New Township of Springwater Administration Centre.2231 Nursery Road in Midhurst(Mailing Address: 2231 Nursery Road, Minesing ON, L0L 1Y2)Regular Office hours are 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday to Friday. The Township offices are closed on all Statutory holidays including Easter Monday.


Township of Springwater - Building Services

Under the direction of the Chief Building Official, the Building Services Department authorizes and regulates the issuance of Building Permits in compliance with the Ontario Building Code, as amended, Township By-laws and other municipal requirements including zoning.


Township of Springwater - Fire and Emergency

The Fire Chief also issues Fire Permits, conducts inspections to ensure compliance with the Fire Protection and Prevention Act, provides Fire Safety Training and oversees the Emergency Plan. The Fire Chief leads the Springwater Fire Department made up of 80 Volunteer Firefighters operating out of 4 Fire Stations. The following are the four fire halls located within the Township of Springwater. 1 Albert Street East, Hillsdale, ON L0L 1V0.